590 Bloor St W (416) 792-2273 | 909 Queen St E (416) 469-0110
590 Bloor St W (416) 792-2273 | 909 Queen St E (416) 469-0110
Cart 0

The Team

I'm Jacky, I have a crazy passion for all things sports. I love the Jays, the Raps, and even the Leafs. I enjoy playing all sports. I was never good enough to go pro in any sports so I did the next best thing; I got my Bachelor of Physical Health and Education at the University of Toronto. I went soul searching in Korea and upon returning to Toronto I knew I wanted to meet and help new people everyday, which is what being an Optician is. What a perfect fit! I've been doing it since 2009. When I'm not an Optician at work, I'm also a certified geek and loves board games, video games and all things Star Wars, I'm a self proclaimed Jedi Master =)

My name is Kinnard, and I'm a spec-a-holic. And a sport-a-holic. By trade I'm an optician and by birth a Taurus. I majored in Economics and Sociology at University of Toronto, but it wasn't nearly as fun as this. I love long walks on the beach, candle lit dinners, and well made glasses. Growing up I spent a lot of time outdoors, and so if I'm not in the store you can usually find me painting the town red. Snowboarding, volleyball, bouldering, beer, I love it all.

My name is Kyle, and I am America's Next Top Model. Just kidding, I'm actually just a crazy art lover with a passion for style and design! I'm also obsessed with horror, drag queens, and anything fabulous. My 3 work essentials are a good book for the subway, at least 2 pairs of sunglasses, and a comfy pair of heels. Nothing makes me happier than making people look and feel their best.

I'm Shannon, a University of Waterloo Science alumna. My fascination of optics laid a natural path towards the world of glasses, contacts and eyeballs. It's a real kick to accessorize faces with spectacles and to help people see in high definition. I'm hilarious...to those odd balls who love their humour super dry. Count on me for brief and blunt speech, but I'll indulge in elaborate word play, too. I just adore a catchy hook, giraffes and the colour yellow. Set me up with an aromatic tea, a lovely book and a solid playlist, and I'll be happy as a clam at high water.

I’m Caitie, jack of all trades, master of eyewear! I’ve been described as: ‘One Big Quirk’, ‘Magical’, ‘Captivating’ and  ‘Enchanting’ (among other things). With 7 years in eyewear and an education in arts and design I am confident I can help find you what’s in your minds eye, while challenging that image with styles you might have never considered otherwise. Come in and meet this visionary wizard for yourself!  

Hey Im Andrew A.K.A, AJ, Uncle Drew, Drewski and I am Glass Monocle’s enthusiastic Student Optician/Lab Tech. I strive to be the next Toronto Raptors all-star and if that doesn’t work out I will strive to be the next best thing, a registered licensed optician. I play basketball as a hobby so I do not know how far Ill get to my goal of being an all-star NBA player! I might be a water boy at most. I also love food, I dream to travel the world to taste different authentic cuisines because I have a passion when it comes to food.
Hi!  I'm Lee, I am a gender non-conforming person who uses they/them pronouns and I’ve been wearing glasses since I was 7 years old! My optical style has been described as “dad, but also grandpa?” which I think is because my frame choices (as well as the rest of my outfits) are often inspired by 1960s or 70s western fashion. Besides fashion, I’m passionate about visual arts, I play the autoharp and I love a good bike ride. I am currently in my fifth year of a four year undergraduate in printmaking at OCADU with a plan to eventually become a tattooer but for now I’m putting my art and design skills towards finding a pair of specs that make you feel like your best self! Come on by and I’m sure we’ll be able to find your perfect pair of glasses :).
My name is Heather! I am a certified baseball fan and unicorn lover. My favourite color is black and I like all things sparkly. Every since I was little, my mission was to help people. Now my goal is to save the world from bad designs one frame at a time. I have specs appeal and an eye for style and can help you see and feel spec-tacular with a new set of frames! On my down time I love to travel, paint and read a good book with an ice cold tall boy or a bottle of wine.
Hi I’m Lina! I graduated from University of Waterloo in Honours Biology. My passion for vision care stem from organizing peer support groups for people with vision loss at the Canadian National Institute for the blind (CNIB). Through volunteering at CNIB, I was able to see how important vision is to our day to day life.  My passion for vision care combined with my interest in fashion translated to me helping people select the best pair of glasses. Outside of work, I’m a nerd at heart. On my free time, I play Pokémon go and hearthstone. I also have a huge heart for animals! I have 2 fluffball bunnies, Marshmallow and Pekoe.